Uncategorized

Christmas succulent wreath

It’s been so long, I figure I should post something. My friend and I had wanted  to make a succulent wreath for months and finally did it last month with a collection of succulents from her in-laws’ property and my aunt’s garden. It took awhile, but was fairly easy. To make it Christmas-y, I took out some red berry that I had left over from the wreath below and stuck them in. I tied a pretty reindeer ornament to the center and painted the snowflake with my favorite silver-gold Martha Stewart glitter (yes, I have a favorite glitter. no shame). And after Christmas, I can take all of that out so that it is suitable for year around. Here is a how-to. Apparently I should not have hung it until the roots attached themselves. Oops- I’ll give it a break after Christmas.
 
 
 
This one got relegated to my classroom, where the less desirable Christmas/Halloween/ any other holiday decorations go to still have purpose:

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

