cake, craft, DIY, embroidery, family, flowers, sewing, wedding

Wedding DIY! Part 6: Ring Pillow, cake table & extra

I just realized that I never finished posting about our wedding.

We decorated our sweetheart table with blue rimmed Mexican glass, potted succulents, my bouquet and the piece of Mexican tin art that David gave me when we had been dating for 6 months. It was the image (two sacred hearts with the words “Estare contigo siempre” (“I will be with you always) that was painted on our invitations surrounded by the flowers.

photo by Vanessa Ha


photo by Vanessa Ha


This pretty fireplace was outside right by where our ceremony was held. We decorated it with frames with photos of our family members who had passed and succulents.


My dad made our cake platter with tiles that he had left over from when he tiled the fountain. I was really proud of my idea to make a cake platter with Mexican tiles and then I saw it on a wedding featured on Martha Stewart online. Oh well. Our coffee table has a clear glass covering so the cake platter is always displayed.

photo by Vanessa Ha




My mom embroidered our ring pillow with the flowers that I painted on our invitations and my nana lined it in ribbon and sewed it into a pillow. It is exquistly beautiful and such a pretty keepsake.

Standard

Leave a Reply

