outfit

outfit post: tropical living

This dress makes me feel like I should be on a tropical island, the low of my high-low skirt blowing in the wind with a cold beer in my hand. I got the beer and the wind, but no island. Such is life. Anyway, I had a student who could not be at school on the last day so her mom gave me an end of the year gift the day before school was out- a Target gift card. I had eyed this dress at Target a few days prior but didn’t want to spend the money. As soon as I was done for the day (which was after 8pm because we had the awards ceremony), I headed to Target to pick this up. The necklace is also Target, but I need to return it because it broke the second time I wore it. Bummer man.

Dress, Belt, Necklace- Target, Earrings- Amazon, Bracelet- my mom’s from long ago, hair piece- gifted

Standard

One thought on “outfit post: tropical living

Leave a Reply

