Betsey Johnson, outfit, travel

outfit post- betsey 2 and travel 1

Another outfit post, both with Betsey Johnson and beauties purchased on travels. In addition to doing a series on my fav Betsey jewelry, I want to feature all of the beautiful shoes, jewelry, and clothing that I have purchased abroad.
I know I’ve mentioned wanting to go to India. I just found a 36 day trip for under $3000 that goes all around India- I’m trying to talk David into it- Taj Mahal, camel trek through the desert, sipping chai tea with locals, home stays, temples, lion, tigers and elephants- oh my! Sounds amazing. Here’s hoping for next July!
Anyway, the earrings in this outfit are from Betsey a few years ago. I bought the skirt (also a tube dress) off the street in Bangkok. I hesitated with the purchase and walked past a few times and I am so grateful I ended up getting it (even if it was probably the 7th item with an elephant that I purchased in Thailand for myself or our home). The bracelets are from Costa Rica- I purchased the saints bracelet after my accident in an outdoor art market in San Jose. My host brother’s friend had one and I was so happy when I stumbled across one in the market. The circle bracelets were brought back from Costa Rica from my mom’s friend, Dagny. Dagny has since passed away, but she was a delightful woman with a great sense of adventure and fun stories from when she was young. She and my mom volunteered at San Diego’s first school house in Old Town together for a quite a few years. And the pretty beaded cross bracelet is from a friend, probably from a fair trade market because she always gave me pretties from fair trades bazaars. Oooo, and the shoes! I’m not a shoe girl, but I absolutely love these things. I very much dislike wearing heels and they are even comfortable enough for me to wear to work.

bracelets- from Costa Rica, earrings- Betsey Johnson, skirt- from Thailand, shoes, head piece (from a broken headband), shirt- Target, nail polish- Sally Hanson’s pacific blue (the most gorgeous shade of blue), glasses- Guess

Standard

Leave a Reply

