Betsey Johnson, food, outfit

Outfit Post: Betsey 1 and Happy Summer!

So, I still have to head to work today to finish up my report cards, but my last official day of work was on Friday, so I suppose that I am technically on summer vacation (though I won’t count it until I walk out this afternoon). Anyway, it has been so long since I’ve been around here- hopefully that will change over summer. I’ve actually been taking a lot of outfit post photos (more accurately- David has been taking a lot of outfit post photos lately) so I have a lot of content stored up. And my cousin’s wedding shower was yesterday, so I’ll post all of the DIY pretties that made up that labor of love. And I have a big list of fun projects that I would like to work on this summer. And I’ve been doing the Fat Mum Slim’s June photo challenge– I’ve taken photos everyday but have yet to post any. SO, lots to come during the next two months.

Anyway, I super love Betsey Johnson jewelry. I a bit freaked out when I read the news that her label was going under. As in, I read the news after work and instead of staying at work to work, I rushed to the Betsey Johnson store in Fashion Valley to check out the sales. I didn’t love anything there, so I headed to Macy’s (the only other place I know that sells Betsey jewelry). The guy at Macy’s is not sure if her jewelry will continue to be designed/manufactured for Macy’s, but none of their stuff was on sale, so here’s hoping!

Without further adieu-

Necklace- Betsey Johnson, Bracelet- Betsey Johnson, Tank- Target, Skirt- Forever 21, sandals- bought on the street in Nicaragua

And just to make you hungry (or to bribe you into joining us for a food truck Tuesday)- tacos from Slow Cal BBQ Truck. This is David’s favorite truck and I could get pulled pork tacos with their amazing bbq sauce mustard and it still worked with my diet! Come visit us on Tuesday nights for Tasty Truck Tuesday!

Standard

One thought on “Outfit Post: Betsey 1 and Happy Summer!

Leave a Reply

