india, nails, st. patrick's day, things i love, travel

Things I love

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

May you always have walls for the winds,
a roof for the rain, tea beside the fire,
laughter to cheer you, those you love near you,
and all your heart might desire.

-Irish Blessing
rainy rainy day

end of the rainbow nails

Bacon cups! So amazing.
I am madly in love with this stationary. It inspired me to buy watercolors.
I won’t be in the country this year to decorate eggs, but maybe next year.
I bought On Food and Cooking: The Science and Lore of the Kitchen because I had borrowed a book in Nicaragua on food science and it was amazing but I don’t remember any of the facts.
I am madly in love with caramel. I can’t wait to make some vegan caramels!
And I can’t wait to fix up my make up brushes. You know, in all my spare time.
Target trance. This is why I now so rarely shop there.
I almost cried when I saw this. Truthfully. Egg-free Lemon Curd! It has dairy, but I can try to work around this. Just yesterday I was thinking how heart breaking it would be to live without lemon curd because most things are adaptable but I thought that there so no hope for lemon curd.
Patone cookies.
Oh Zooey, I also love glitter.

http://www.geraldbrimacombe.com/India.htm

India is my ultimate dream country to visit. Mostly for the colors and the romance of the Taj Mahal. I would love to wear a different beautifully shimmering sari each day. So, I loved this quote by Mark Twain in Following the Equator. I bolded my favorite part.
“So far as I am able to judge, nothing has been left undone, either by man or Nature, to make India the most extraordinary country that the sun visits on his round. Nothing seems to have been forgotten, nothing overlooked. “

Standard

Leave a Reply

